IRB Chair - Marla Kniewel EdD, RN.  

IRB Administrator- Amy Clark, Ph.D MSW LCSW (VPAA)

IRB Legal Counsel - Ryan Kirshenbaum, J.D.

IRB Manager - Sam McCafferty



IRB Members:

Meg Blair, PhD, RN -NMC Undergraduate Nursing 

Tracy Ozzello, EdD, RN – NMC Graduate Nursing

Emily Barr, OTD, MBA, OTR/L, BCG - NMC Health Professions 

Sophie Feng, PhD, MD   – NMC Arts & Sciences 

Kerri Gilson MSN, RN - NMC Community



Alternate IRB Members:

Kristin McNulty, EdD, RN - Undergraduate Nursing 

Debb Adams, MSN, MSHS, RN-BC - Graduate Nursing

Melissa Kimmerling, EdD, OTR/L – NMC Health Professions 

Allison Kinney Walker, EdD - Arts & Sciences

Shaila Clark, MSN, RN - NMC Community


Community Affiliates: 

Deb Anderson Pappas

Member Orientation & Quiz

Click the link to complete the Orientation. A completion certificate will be emailed to the IRB Chair as proof of completion.

IRB Member Orientation

Do Federal Regulations apply?

This video covers information from the Office of Human Research Protection (OHRP) on determining if a protocol is research or not.

Click on the link to access the video:

Back to Basics: Does My Project Fall within the Scope of Regulations?